The Australian Workers' Union National Executive

The AWU National Executive is the supreme decision making body of the union between the Biennial AWU National Conferences. It is elected every four years by the members.

The current National Executive consists of the following representatives elected by the members in 2009:

National Secretary
Paul Howes

National President
Bill Ludwig

Assistant National Secretary
Scott McDine

(Honorary) National Vice Presidents
Stephen Bali
Bob Boscacci
Peter Lamps
Marina Williams
Andrew Hacking

Queensland Branch Representatives
Ben Swan
Tom Jeffers
Garry Ryan

Newcastle & Northern Regions Branch Representative
Richard Downie

Greater NSW Branch Representatives
Russ Collison
Kevin Brown

Port Kembla, South Coast and Southern Highlands Branch Representative
Andy Gillespie

Victorian Branch Representatives
Cesar Melhem
Ben Davis
Frank Leo

Tasmanian Branch Representative
Ian Wakefield

South Australian Branch Representative
Wayne Hanson

West Australian Branch Representative
Stephen Price

Tobacco Workers Branch Representative
Norm McBride